Upcoming Events

Fri Dec 19, 2014 @12:00AM
Children Finish Term 2 - Children finish at the normal time
Mon Dec 22, 2014 @12:00AM
Christmas Break
Tue Dec 23, 2014 @12:00AM
Christmas Break
Wed Dec 24, 2014 @12:00AM
Christmas Break
Thu Dec 25, 2014 @12:00AM
Christmas Break
Fri Dec 26, 2014 @12:00AM
Christmas Break
Sat Dec 27, 2014 @12:00AM
Christmas Break
Sun Dec 28, 2014 @12:00AM
Christmas Break
Mon Dec 29, 2014 @12:00AM
Christmas Break
Tue Dec 30, 2014 @12:00AM
Christmas Break

Twitter Feed

@AnneMariePoole @ClaireThake Definitely applies to Reception too - we'd love them to be there
@AnneMariePoole Yes absoluteley 100% get it free those with 97% and above can attend for £2.50
RT @wildlifetrusts: Help #wildlife this Christmas. Adopt a dormouse and help Wildlife Trusts halt their decline > http://t.co/8tNUbXEdbq ht…
***Staff Development Days Thursday 15th and Friday 16th January 2015***

Cedar-Primary-635x142.jpg

Welcome from the Headteacher

 

A warm greeting to you from everyone at Cedar Primary School.   We were formed by the amalgamation of Sherwin Knight Infants and Sherwin Knight Junior school, and opened our doors for the first time in September 2013.

 

Cedar is a calm, safe learning environment which allows all of our pupils to thrive.

 

We employ an inspiring workforce who show a relentless dedication to school improvement. We encourage pupils to be proud of their school and achieve in an exciting environment.  We celebrate everyone's success and provide each pupil with the life chances they deserve.  We are relentless in pursuing the best and show love, care and hope for all our pupils who will become young adults of the future.

 

We look forward to your support, co-operation and loyalty in sharing our school vision so that your child’s time spent at Cedar is a rich and unique experience.

  Jacquie Keelan

Headteacher

 

  Aspire        Enjoy        Succeed 
Thank you for visiting our website!

 

    • The school is open today and your child should attend as usual